Sports Games Get Some National Press


Ran across this story on Sports Illustrated. Granted, it may not cover the most hardcore of games, but it does mention Formula D which is a great racing game. I haven’t checked out 1st and goal as something about it just screams “Football Lite” to me.

Having said that, I did recently pick up a copy of Pizza Box Football from the bay for cheap mainly because it came with the 2006 team expansion. These two games have come up often among non-sports gamers as interesting games. While I don’t expect them to impress me in the same manner that 4th Street Football did, I will go into them with an open mind.

Speaking of lite games, I’ll be reviewing one soon: Masters of the Gridiron. My son and I will be playing this later in the week.

Leave a Reply

